Back to reality

I haven’t blogged on the go (from my blackberry) for a while now but I found myself with the inspiration to log on as my bus made its way out of the Midtown Tunnel. (Which, of course, means that I have approximately 5 minutes to go before I have to get off the bus.)

The long weekend was too short and at the same time long enough to enable me to “recharge” although not enough juice to “reboot”. (Message alert blinking.. Darn!)

It’s back to freezing temps for us New Yorkers, and I’m going in all bundled up again. I can’t wait for Spring to finally be here but I have a good 8 weeks or so more to go — and the thought that some nasty snow storms had hit New York just before the end of winter (and as late as in April) is no comfort. I’m trying to console myself with the thought that it’ll be a short week.

I hate that I didn’t get to do any reading all weekend, but the thought that I spent heaps of quality time with Father and Son is excuse enough. I also managed to inch forward with some scrapbooking embellishments, but no scrapbook layouts just yet.

Well, my stop is here…another day and another week begins.

Leave a Reply

