Wednesday Morning Prayers

Status updates that greeted me this Wednesday morning:

From Toni – Matthew 11:28: 28“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

From Maricon – LORD, I put my trust in you today. You are my security and protection, my shield, my fortress, and my hiding place, and I praise you. When enemies surround me and troubles multiply, help me to remember that you are ever faithful and that you surround and protect me, both now and forever. Adapted from The One Year® Book of Praying through the Bible by Cheri Fuller

From Rose: God is good all the time !

From Marney: GOD, GRANT UNTO THINE MORE TIME FOR UNCEASING PRAYERS ESP. TO THOSE WHO BADLY NEED ONE, I seek protection & safety for them in the Lord of the earth & the Lord of the heavens. I seek protection & miracle in the One in whose name no sickness/illness can hurt. I seek protection in the One whose name is Blessed healer and a Cure. And for all -Thy glory be unto yours forever & ever lives. Ad majorem dei gloriam!

To all of that, I say Amen.

Leave a Reply

