Feedback

I haven’t been too good at this of late.  I haven’t been as prolific as I usually am with the writing.  But Feedback is one category in this blog that helps to inspire me to write more, and I thought I’d take the time to address the most recent comments.

John had left this comment in response to Be not afraid to pursue your dream to be a legal eagle someday” (originally posted in January 2007):

I am inspired. I am a freshman in the Ateneo College of Law this coming june. And by this article, you motivated me more to pursue and conquer! 🙂

Thank you and Mabuhay Legal Eagles! 🙂


To which the Pinay New Yorker says:  John, hang on to your dreams.. you will need all the inspiration you can grab a hold of in the coming months and years.  I hope that four years from now you will write me to say you’re taking the Philippine Bar Exams..Thanks for stopping by..

And my good friend, Lou, wrote a comment about the post Capturing the King of the Road on Cam  saying:

Taking pictures is a good diversion and distraction. Am glad that you were able to capture some great street scenes. But it’s great to hear that your Dad is feeling much better!


To which the Pinay New Yorker says:  Thanks, Lou.  It is good therapy for me.  More street scenes in my Flickr account here, as well as more Jeepneys here.  And more coming..

And just today, I got this note from     who stumbled upon my post on Starbucks Additions who wrote:

Hi! Just found your blog while searching for Starbucks City Mugs. I am starting my architecture series collection and so far, I have NY, DC, Vegas, Atlanta and Boston. I hope you can post more of yours. And btw, I’m also a Pinay in NY! 🙂

To which the Pinay New Yorker says:  It is always nice to find fellow Starbucks Mug collectors — and it sort of reminds me that I need to update my pictures (on Flickr) so badly.  I have at least 6 mugs to add which I have not had the chance to photograph.  Soon.  And a fellow new yorker at that!  Thanks for stopping by and I’ll give you the heads up when the collection is updated.  Good luck with yours, too!

One thought on “Feedback

  1. I am glad to have stumbled upon your blog! Imagine, a Pinay New Yorker who is also a mom and loves to collect Starbucks mugs just like me! Looking forward to getting to know you as I’ve added you to my blog list as well. The summer is here! Enjoy the upcoming weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

