No Feedback.. for now

It seems to me that more and more, I end up logging on to approve or delete comments that seem to be coming in droves, but which apparently are SPAM that are being “spread” around to provide links to certain commercial sites.  The comments can seem pretty harmless, but sometimes they get tired of “connecting” to the topic or post they are commenting on, and it leaves me asking “Say what?”.  So I’m going to ignore comments for the next couple of weeks until it tapers off.  (If  it will..)

It looks like I’ve injured a finger for the nth time.  Teeny tiny drop of blod on a fingernail… hmmmm… looked at the actual middle finger and saw a really tiny cut.  I can’t even remember where it might’ve come from. 

I’ve been meaning to write and say something here all week long but the truth of the matter is, I just don’t know where to start.  (Yes, I’m in another one of those ruts.)  It happens.  I’ve also been trying to catch up on the jewelry-making, and have so far posted an addition 7 earrings in the shop.  I have around half a dozen others more to post but I need to take photographs, which reminds me,  my Flickr account has been quiet, too.

Not for lack of photos to upload.  I have just been unable to find the time to (1) take pictures, and (2) upload what I have.

Soon.  In the meantime, there’s the blog (here and my craft blog) and I have three topics I am itching to write about:

– the tyke just finished kindergarten (!);

– Father’s Day is this weekend (!);

– plus some odds and ends.

It is supposed to be a sunny weekend so I’m hoping we can drive to the wineries of the North Fork of Long Island and use my brand new picnic caddy (courtesy of my new boss..) and maybe take some photos again.  On another note, I hope to visit Central Park this summer again and take photos before the fall.  My trusty cam has been getting a lot of use, but I’m not using it as much as I hope to.

Summer’s here.. it’ll get it’s fair share of use soon enough.

Leave a Reply

