Kraft Scrapping

kraftscrapSo I’ve finally gotten down to creating my Kraft Scrap logo, and I’m hoping to complete one layout this week.  (Keeping my fingers crossed I don’t end up postponing this.) 

“KRAFT” was spelled using the font “LetterPress Inverted” and handcolored with markers. “SCRAP” was printed as “outline” and in grey in “Hotel Coral Essex” and then colored within the lines and outlined in black marker.  the byline “by PINAYNEWYORKER” was printed using “Adler” font.

The idea is to come up with my own elements and attempt to prepare digitally downloadable versions to share (!) — given my limited resources, that is.

Crafting, as it has been for a long, long time, remains to be a good way for me to unwind and de-stress.  It’s like an ongoing conversation with the inner me, as I color, sketch and sometimes just doodle.  Have you ever given thought to how the little things actually help to pull you through the craziness of the day as you go about your regular routine, be it at work or at home?   Sometimes I find that some of my most creative ideas come to me when I’m doing my chores which come to me mechanically.  Perhaps it’s the monotony of what we are used to doing day in and day out that provides a good springboard for the generation  of new creative ideas.

Wish me luck on this one.

Leave a Reply

