My Valentine Weekend So Far

I’m supposed to be hitting the shower to go and head out to my valentine dinner with my boys, but my pre-shower rituals produced an urge to log in and attempt a post.  Checked the blackberry for any shop notifications on sales and my number of products for sale remain the same, so no sales today.  My top blogs counter on the right hand side says 95 which I have to admit is pretty good, but no chirps or chimes from anyone?  Hmmmm… the spam comments seem to have stopped.  (Could it be the Amazon affiliation?  Thank God, if it is!)  but I thought I’d test this and flag this blog with a discount for my Etsy store.  So here you go.  Valid til Feb 14,  Type BLOG30OFF upon check out and received 30% off your total purchase at Gothamchick.etsy.com

I have a similar promo for previous purchases which I can still do considering I’ve only had under 100 sales to date, so writing the ones who have been customers of the shop was not difficult.   I also tried an FB coupon blast to fans of the page but currently have no takers.  Marketing  blahs..

Meanwhile, I’m experimenting on some elaborate earring designs which I will put up after the Valentines Day promos are done, and looking forward to more activity.  I’m still trying to strike a good balance between volume and weight.  After all, who wants to wear weighty stuff on their ears?  I know I don’t.

Time to get ready for the date!

Leave a Reply

