Monday and then some…

I’ve been trying to create my first Art Journal Every Day entry for the month of March all morning — to no avail. So I finally gave up after ruining several drafts pieces and decided my hand was too unsteady and my mind too fickle at this point to keep trying, and I put my pen down.

Not that I’ve been zero on the creativity front. I actually created several earring drops last night, but I had to postpone attaching them to earwires until tonight because I had to “undo” a few pairs. But I’m quite happy with what I came up with, and I must say I can’t make up my mind as to which ones to sell and to keep for myself. (Ha! The benefits of being able to create one’s own accessories.)

I recently finished the first book in the Hunger Games Trilogy, The Hunger Games and I have to admit I’m hooked, and eagerly trying to ready on to get through all three. I didn’t even know about this series until my goddaughter Eeya told me about it as I tried to probe her if she read and what kind of literature she is into, etc. I had my own ulterior motives for asking (which I cannot reveal here because she takes a peek into Ninang’s blog from time-to-time), but she told me about trying to get her hand on a copy of the third installment of the Trilogy, Mockingjay (The Final Book of The Hunger Games).

So I went to Amazon and got the trilogy for Kindle , and now I feel as though we are reading together.  I just started the second book in the series, Catching Fire and just when I thought it couldn’t stir up any more excitement, it does as a new element of the story is introduced.  (Okay, no spoilers here.)  I’m just happy to be back into reading again, and as Eeya said, although she hasn’t had the time to go back and get to the third installment, she figures by the time I start, she will be reading it, too.

Surprise of surprises!

I haven’t really had the chance to seriously sit down and post but the first thing I usually see are the comments that have come in between posts.  Although I get an e-mail alert when one comes in, I don’t really get the chance to pore through them and see which ones are spam and which ones are actually legitimate.

Today I was totally blown away to find my Art Journal Every Day guru and artist idol and total source for happy thoughts, Julie Fei Fan Balzer had actually stopped by to write a comment here ON MY BLOG..

{pausing to enjoy the moment}

I am truly humbled. I was going to use the subheading font size but figured it didn’t look quite humble as if I were screaming although that is what I am figuratively doing.  Just about the kind of push one needs when all the attempts for the day ended up in the trash can… I will be scribbling in the car, I am almost sure. LOL.  Thank you, Julie. And thank you, too, for the recognition, as I found my work getting special mention in your blog.  Me?  On Julie’s Blog????? For someone “just giving it a try”, I feel this is a very touching affirmation I should keep trying. (HA!)

Time to calm down now.  Back to earth for me.

0 thoughts on “Monday and then some…

Leave a Reply

