The Pinay New Yorker IS back!

I have been “sidelined” by the craft fair I participated in last Saturday, April 16, but I AM BACK!

I feel bad that I haven’t been here at all because I just haven’t had the chance to sit down to write something that makes sense.  Even now I feel as though I have a ton of things to catch up on.

The fair was a learning experience and was a mild success for a first attempt.  So I am happy.  It has made me think of better ways to present my wares, and I believe I gained some points as far as self confidence and morale is concerned, seeing how people looked at my table and handled my creations.  (Blog post coming: Things I learned from my first craft fair)  Better yet, I actually sold some items!

The good news is, I’ve managed to complete all three books of the Hunger Games trilogy (again, another post coming on that one!) and I’m gearing up to catch up with my John Grisham backlog.  (I am at least 5 books behind and he keeps writing, so I better start reading up on his latest works.)

From Sunday to Tuesday, we spent time as a family driving off to Lake George (yet another post coming) and I can happily say it was well worth the drive and we are definitely going back.  (I am even willing to forego demanding a guarantee that the hot water will be flowing uninterrupted…)

My Art Journal Every Day attempt is almost a total fizzle this April, so I am keeping my fingers crossed May will be a different story.  And while April is slowly slipping away (it IS now the 20th!) — I am hopeful I will be able to “create” something between now and the end of the month.  (Hopeful!)

At least I am back here, chronicling my day-to-day existence as Mom, Wife, All-around maid, Yaya, jewelry-artist-wannabe, trying-hard artist, and Imortal fan trying not to be saddened by the fact that the series is about to end.

Like I tell everyone whose e-mail or FB private message I manage to respond to with a curt reply, I will write more later.

Leave a Reply

