Monday.. and hoping to see Rob Lowe

Rob Lowe is doing a book signing at the Barnes & Noble on Fifth Avenue today as part of his book tour for his book, Stories I Only Tell My Friends: An Autobiography.  I am writing this before I walk down to 47th street, and I’m keeping my fingers crossed that there is not too huge a crowd to hussle and tussle with to get this book signed.

Rob Lowe is very much a part of my generation’s coming of age, and (1) I would love to see him in person, (2) I have a small collection of autographed first editions, and (3) I have heard good reviews about the book.

I always try to catch the events in the nearby bookstores although I haven’t paid that much attention to this in recent months.  On Wednesday, there’s Shania Twain, but I’d take Rob Lowe over Shania anytime.  More later…

Leave a Reply

