Art Journal Every Day: A "Do Over"

This draft post has been sitting in my folder for a few days now and not even the Memorial Day Weekend got it to print.  Sometimes, even blogging which comes naturally in my head, isn’t quite as spontaneous when it requires logging on, or even typing away on the blackberry or other device.  Here goes..

I had thought I’d do a hodge podge collection of flower doodles with my watercolor pencils, but I didn’t get too far with that.  What to do?

The mistake:

I was almost resigned to having to “paste” together the two pages, when this bright idea hit me to try to do “cover” it up.  I browsed the local newspaper (preferring the absorbent material to the glossy finish of magazines) and voila!  See below.

The “Do Over”:

I wish I had the energy or the time to get on to finishing this layout, but the very thing that inspired me to create it has kept me preoccupied. “COPING”

I’m in the midst of another change at work which has me 30% preoccupied.  The 70% has me just going on with what continues in my life.

Pink flowers.  Hope comes to mind.  Optimism.  Life goes on.  Indeed.

The good news is that although I have been stumped on the creative side, I’ve taken up my pliers again and have started working on pieces.  I look at my mountain of supplies and realize that having them sit in their bins is not doing my bottomline any good.  The sooner I get more goods finished and posted, the faster I can realize a profit.

So many things happening at the same time.  I am hoping for some breathing space by taking a moment to blog.

Leave a Reply

