Between the polymer clay experiments, crafts, art journal everyday and just being mom and wife —

.. there just hasn’t been time to get down to sit here and write a post. So where do I begin?

It’s Labor Day weekend and my Sunday feels like a Saturday. (Can we get more three-day weekends, please?) We didn’t plan anything particularly special for the weekend. It was a time to take a break and I have just been enjoying the down time. I’m playing catch up with the crafts and hope to post at least five new items in my Etsy shop before the work week begins.  I’ve baked some beads and need to create pieces to wear it on for quality control testing.  (My continuing polymer clay journey..)

There just haven’t been enough hours in a day.  There was a long delayed trip to Florida.   Work has been busy.  (New boss.)  School opens this week.  Of course there was the matter of preparing for and thankfully being spared by Hurricane Irene.

I’ve been stuck on three layouts for my art journal which I will hopefully get done this week.  (Looking for my black V5.)  I’ve taken to creating layouts on 11 x 17 sheets which I fold into two and can carry around in my tote.  I work around words or phrases and have taken to creating backgrounds ahead.  I’m actually way, way behind but the important thing is that I am continuing with it even if I cannot do it “every day”.

I’ve finished the second installment of “A SONG OF FIRE AND ICE”, A Clash of Kings (A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 2), but have deferred going to the third book because I’ve picked up the The Dukan Diet: 2 Steps to Lose the Weight, 2 Steps to Keep It Off Forever.  (Yes, I’m giving weight loss yet another try.)

Monday!

Leave a Reply

