Sunrise

I start my mornings earlier now and often end up at the bus stop really, really early that I catch the sun rising slowly as it opens another day.  I was grateful to see the blue skies above and not the glum grey we had with the rain.

I am so looking forward to next week when Angelo and I start a journey a week ahead of Alan and my mother-in-law.  I am in the midst of packing and ticking off a mental checklist of things I want to do.  Mostly, I just want to spend time with my family.

I want to eat “taho” in the morning, walk the familiar sidewalks of Greenhills.  Smell the polluted air of EDSA.  Walk the dirty streets of Divisoria and Quiapo.

My camera which is all banged up is probably making one of its last trips.  I was seriously considering getting a new one — it’s  battery case cover keeps popping open, and the cover for the camera card slot has split into two.  (I did manage to repair it with some superglue.)  This camera has been with me to Paris, Belgium and Manila several times.  For as long as it works, I think I’m going to keep it.

Leave a Reply

