Fog

It was a rather foggy morning that greeted me as i walked out the door.  It felt like it was still early in the day when I actually started walking to the bus stop at a few minutes past 7am.

Rain they said, so I walked out wearing my polka-dotted rainboots.  (Better to be unglamorous rather than unprepared!)

Two days more to go.  In a sense I’m in a panic because that means I only have two days to go before I need to schlep everything away.  I feel like I’m unprepared and will end up leaving many things undone or unfinished.  Story of my life.

But I am terribly excited of course. (The thought brought a smile to my face.)

One thought on “Fog

Leave a Reply

