Almost home

I am trying to put in my first post about this homecoming as I round up my almost 18 hour trip home to Manila.  I am looking at the mountains that are visible from the Hong Kong International Airport, listening to Christmas carols piping through the sound system, and random chatter between some senior citizens who, like Angelo and I are coming home for the holidays.

Any homecoming is special to me no matter how many times I’ve made the trip home since I moved to the big apple in 2000.  Christmas in the Philippines, as Lou had said, are “incomparable”.  Indeed.

There’s this feeling of excitement that envelopes me each time I make that penultimate stop before landing in Manila.  Can’t wait.

2 thoughts on “Almost home

Leave a Reply

