Art Journal Every Day: "As You are Mine, I am Yours"

With the first week of February ending, here’s my first post for 2012 for my Art Journal Every Day project.  Some 17 years ago, I watched Shakespeare’s  “Much Ado About Nothing” on the big screen where I came across one of my most favorite movie quotes of all time: “As you are mine, I am yours.”

The background for this particular journal entry had been painted some time in the third quarter of 2011, but I recently found it and started working on it again.  What to put in as journaling?  Dyaran!  The phrase suddenly came to mind as Fe reminded me about the quote, trying to figure out if it was “As I am yours, you are mine.. ” or if it was the other way around.  The solution, of course, was to google it.  I remember at the time, a dearfriend had gifted me with a native mat with this inscribed.  Funny how during this last trip to Manila, I actually found the mat as I was going through some old things in storage in my old home.  Someone would say things have come full circle — and I guess it’s my way of starting this year’s art journal where it all began.

A perfect way to start the year’s Art Journaling and keep in step with Julie Fei-Fan Balzer’s inspirational posts on continuing to chronicle one’s feelings, or days in a journal of self expression.

More to come.

Leave a Reply

