Independence Day 2012

Red, White & Blue in Bryant Park (41 Storeys Above) Red, White & Blue in Bryant Park Red, White & Blue in Bryant Park

Red, White & Blue in Bryant Park Red, White & Blue in Bryant Park Red, White & Blue in Bryant Park

Red, White & Blue in Bryant Park Red, White & Blue in Bryant Park Red, White & Blue in Bryant Park

Fourth of July on a Wednesday.  What could be worse?  But I’ll take a day off any day of the week.

Day before the actual holiday, I grabbed the chance to go home early, but not before I grabbed some photos of this installation in the park courtesy of Tide.  (I’ve always believed in giving credit where credit is due.)  Thanks to my photog friend on the floor, Didi, I wouldn’t have even looked out the window and snapped a photo 41 storeys above.

Enjoy the photos.  I don’t quite have an answer to the question posed, but like most Americans, I’d say it means “Freedom” to me.

Happy 4th of July everyone.

Leave a Reply

