Tornado warnings and Nilagang Manok

A tornado warning for Queens.. well, the rain came and went (and it was strong rain, mind you…) and I didn’t even see the SMS warning until it was over!  No tornado on my side of Queens although one made it to shore in the same relative area.

I was kind of hoping my headache would be gone by the time I woke up this morning, but while it hasn’t (unfortunately), it has diminished somehow.  (Aleve, don’t fail me now!)

Woke up and fed everyone, did my usual pancake breakfast for one, and I sat down to write a penpal letter for one of the swaps I signed up for at Swap-bot.com.  After vacillating between writing it long-hand or typing it, I finally wrote it while sitting next to the boy.

My Altered Book: Layout in Progress - Purple YamI’ve been so inspired doing My Altered Book that before and after chores and errands, (like the Nilagang Manok for the mother-in-law), I’ve been working on more pages layouts.  I just completed doing a full acrylic paint background before sitting down to hopefully finish this post. I’m around a dozen layouts ahead of the actual pages I’m journaling on.  This way, I can write more spontaneously when I start writing.  (I’m rambling.)

Saturday evening and kind of floating here and there.  I’m also trying to further organize my postcards yet again.  At least I’m seeing the surplus cards either going to other collections or being converted into artist trading card blanks.  I just found some theme park postcards of Hershey Park and I’m wondering if anyone in my groups actually collect rollercoasters which was a unique but popular collecting category from a long, long time ago.  (If anyone is at all interested, please e-mail me at postcardmailbox@gmail.com)

I found postcards of St.Petersburg (Russia) and am still vacillating between offering them for trade or keeping them.  That happens a lot but I’m trying very, very hard to keep to my collecting interests.

The postcards from the Philippines have started arriving! =)  I’m all excited.

I just haven’t had the chance to photograph them.  Thank you to all who have been sending them in.  I can’t wait to get the rest.  (More are on the way!)  I’ve been getting some nice postcards from all over the world — even of maps and lighthouses which I am really into — but those coming from Manila are always more special.

I need to hit the sack now and get ready for the rest of my weekend.  Sunday’s minutes away!

Leave a Reply

