Another day

Fall102512 002

I took this picture with my blackberry yesterday because my camera was buried beneath my suit jacket in the tote.  I wasn’t expecting much, but the blackberry delivered.

I should be used to it by now, but it still feels strange seeing the sun just beginning to shine well past 7am.  The sunrise can be as dramatic as the sunset.

I’m trying to scour the net and the travel sites for a suitable schedule/fare to possibly (with a capital P-O-S-S-I-B-L-Y) take a trip home for the holidays.  Typing that made me smile literally.  I wish there wasn’t school for the third grader to worry about or state tests coming up next year.  It would be so much easier if fares times four people weren’t so steep.  I am not pouring my heart into the idea just yet because I don’t want to be disappointed.

Ah, the thought of going home and being with family again.  I’d love to see my newborn niece.  (Another smile.)  I’d love to see friends of old.  (Maybe more selectively this time.)  It would be nice to spend Christmas in Manila another time.

But discussing the possibility of the trip, I did say I’m fine with not going home anyway.  I’d love to, but I wouldn’t be heart-broken if I didn’t get to.  We were  just there this last Christmas, and I even  had a bonus trip last March to help with a few things regarding the family.  After two trips in such quick succession, I think I’ve gotten at home with the idea that my next trip home might take a while.  Or not.

We’re giving it a week or two and if it doesn’t pan out, we already have an alternative plan for the holidays.  As bestfriend Jonathan used to say, it doesn’t cost anything to have a dream.

Leave a Reply

