Feeling All Christmassy

So I changed my theme yet again. =)

Makes up for not posting, even if I have a ton of things to post.  I had a good pre-holiday Friday yesterday, cleaning up at work as I got ready for the week and a half break.  (Don’t you hate how your last day at work before a long holiday always turns out to be a never-ending clean up?)  Mine was relatively lighter than usual with the boss away a day ahead of our mutual break.  Still, I found myself wishing I didn’t have a hair appointment at 4.  I managed to pry myself away from the office in time to catch the subway (1 to Houston) to get to Arrojo Studio.  With time to kill, I was pleasantly surprised to find the Wafel & Dinges truck parked right outside my subway exit across the street from the salon, and it was simply irresistible.  I had a mini wafelini dipped in chocolate (or was it topped with chocolate?) which, thanks to the almost freezing and windy temps, I think, was one crispy chocolaty taste of heaven.

Alas, my hair appointment was fast approaching and we couldn’t afford to miss Michelle.  This is just my second appointment with her but she does such a lovely job of it that I don’t mind the commute down to Varick and back to Midtown.  I actually enjoy exploring new or unfamiliar routes on the Subway.  This was an uneventful trip on the 1 train which gave me the idea of trying to do an end-to-end subway ride one of these days on an unfamiliar route (so no 7-line for me).

I had planned to do an errand or two before meeting up with Alan for the ride home, and I finally got to do something I had planned to do Christmases ago: photograph the store displays of Bergdorf-Goodman, Tiffany’s and a few other interesting storefronts along Fifth Avenue.  Here’s a teaser:

Bergdorf Goodman Holiday Display 2012

Gorgeous, gorgeous layouts!  The theme this year is BG Folies of 2012.  The photo above is just one of a set I had taken showcasing such glamour and painstaking detail

Tiffany’s was equally impressive with miniature showcases like this:

Tiffany's Holiday Display 2012

Here’s a close up shot of the chair to the right of the door:

Tiffany's Holiday DIsplay 2012

Bravo!

One thought on “Feeling All Christmassy

Leave a Reply

