12 Things I am grateful for in 2012, the year just passed

As I always say, I try to count my blessings instead of looking at the negative things and the hurt and pain.  I still can’t believe another year just passed.  In the midst of our everyday toil, the days and weeks felt like an eternity, but now as we look back on it, there are times when it feels as though everything went by so quickly.

I am thankful for…

… the gift of faith, because I knew that God was always with me.

…  family.

… the gift of words.

… friends, old and new.

… art.

… good health.

… the strength to face life’s challenges.

… humility to accept defeat and loss.

… happy memories to help me forget the sad ones.

… 46 years of being able to be who I am.

… life.

… the ability to be happy and find joy where I am and with what I have.

Here’s to 2013…

Leave a Reply

