Five things I hope to accomplish this weekend (1/26-27)

I’m almost iffy about writing a new list because it appears that while I have done a lot over the previous weekend, I left more things hanging.  So let this weekend’s list be a continuation of the previous list, and let’s see if anything actually gets ticked off.  Since I started this a few weeks ago, it has helped me to focus better on accomplishing something tangible with a goal in mind.

1. Start my multi-page entry in my ART JOURNAL EVERY DAY.  I actually have started sketching and all that but have not done the actual layout as I had hoped to.  I am hoping to do major progress on this tonight and tomorrow.

2. Jewelry crafting: Create one piece of jewelry for myself and post an item in the Etsy shopAs I had reported earlier in the week, I’ve managed to repopulate the store substantially and I intend to continue doing the same this weekend.  (So the list wasn’t a complete loss after all!)

3. Write.. to friends back home. (And one or two this side of the world.. birthdays coming up. My handmade cards are posted in GothamChick.com).. in my journal.. here.  This one had some measure of success as well as you can see in the post preceding this where I showed you a handmade card I had made.  The card’s been addressed and written on — I am just hoping to add a one-page update to my friend, P. 

I’ve continued with my everyday journal with a photo a day (LIFE 4×6, info to follow), and I intend to show that here on the blog towards the end of January after I complete my first month.  This is something not very different from the popular Project Life of Becky Higgins, in a simplified less expensive way.

I’ve been “HERE” most of the week, trying to tweak my wordpress theme, and trying to come to a decision about whether or not I will migrate the craft blog here, too.

4. READ.  On this front, I’ve done something I didn’t think I would do again which is go back to my Kindle. It’s been “offline” for over a year and the battery is giving me a big headache, but I’m confident I’ll get it up and running soon.  The iPad is just too heavy to lug around in my purse on an everyday basis, and sometimes it’s simply easier to go small.  I’m trying to decide which book to go to first, and looks like Grisham will win out this time.

5. Gather 100 postcards I want to find a new home for. (100 a week, a little at a time.)  After the previous weekend, I’ve had time to reconsider this goal because while it seems it should be easy enough, 100 postcards isn’t all that easy to assemble.  I’ve decided to give myself a month to get the 100 postcards together and maybe raffle them off in one of the Facebook groups I’m part of.

Happy Friday, everyone!

Leave a Reply

