Uncle Sam said No

I just finished talking to the family back home. My Mom, Sister nad younger brother Nikky had gone for their visa interview. I was really hoping that they would be approved.  Alas, it wasn’t meant to be.

Nikky’s denial was understandable.  Single, not earning enough in Manila compared to what he would earn if he worked here in the US.  Mom and Ofie got flagged for both having extended their stay with me.  I tried to make light of it by telling Nikky he didn’t wear his lucky charm. 

I was telling him I needed him here if only because I needed his company.  I was so looking forward to that.

Another day, another time.

Leave a Reply

