Happy Mother’s Day, Mama


My Mother and I

Mother’s Day is special to me because of the person who molded me to be the mother that I am now and who makes me worthy of being celebrated as a mother myself.  47 years ago, she gave birth to me and even though we are 10,000 miles apart, she continues to hold my hand.

We love you, Mama.  Even when you feel like we have grown up to be very different people from the children you once knew, your heart is very precious to us.  It is your love and strength that keeps us all up even now as we have our own families.  Thank you for blessing our lives with your love.

Related link:

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/05/12/daily-prompt-mom/

4 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day, Mama

  1. Pingback: Dear Mom | Travellin' Thru Rambles

  2. Pingback: My Mom Is 99; Top That! | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: Dear Mom, | mycookinglifebypatty

  4. Pingback: My Mum | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

