When rain threatens

I left the house wearing my rainboots, but I packed my raincoat. It was too warm and humid to be layered — so I opted instead for my sweater blazer.

I got off to a slow start today. I didn’t even prepare anything beyond the morning cup of espresso and I crawled my way through getting ready for work. It’s one of those days where, if I had a choice, I would have opted to just stay home.

But there is work.. And it’s almost Saturday. (Trying to stay positive about this..). I tell myself that no matter how glum things get, there will always be something to smile about.

Rain threatening in the horizon

It’s just another day, I tell myself.  But the normally bright sunshine we have to put the shades down for is nowhere to be seen.  Gloomy and grey… =(

Strong Rain today

I can just sit in front of this window and watch the rain all day until it stops.  You know it’s bad when you can actually hear the rain as it pelts the glass.  The fog outside makes it even look gloomier.

Leave a Reply

