Advertising the Philippines in the streets of Manhattan

I was on my way back to the office from an afternoon at some consulate on the upper east side (which, for obvious reasons, I cannot name) when I looked out the window and I saw this bus with a huge photobillboard on it of the Philippines.
More Fun in the Philippines in a NYC Tour Bus 5

I was sooo proud and had to immediately fish out the bigger BB to take these pics.. I momentarily forgot that I  was rushing back to the office and trying to catch the boss who was presenting at a nearby hotel, around three blocks away.

More Fun in the Philippines in a NYC Tour Bus 3

Then the traffic started moving and my cab started to pull away… but I tried to cach as much of the bus as I can.
More Fun in the Philippines in a NYC Tour Bus 2A huge”Philippines” was actually emblazoned on the rear of the bus that’s why it caught my eye.  It was a literal eye-popping ad in a perpetually colorful New York City.More Fun in the Philippines in a NYC Tour Bus 1 .

 

Proud to be Filipino indeed!

2 thoughts on “Advertising the Philippines in the streets of Manhattan

Leave a comment