In five minutes: My day just ended

Lake George: On the waterI’m beginning to like these quickie posts, more so during days like today when I was too busy to even begin a draft post.  Yes, it was THAT kind of day.

I am trying to catch up, clean up, and not mope.  The first two days of the week saw me getting rebuffed for efforts to help at work.  Lesson learned: don’t volunteer.  In my hopes to be of assistance, I’ve been told off.  I know, I know.. I shouldn’t take it personally.  I should just go with the flow like our duck on the water.  I shouldn’t mope, but I’ve been jaded.

Even on the way home, the lady bus driver was ranting on everyone.  She had closed the bus door on me and had scolded me when I finally put in my Metrocard.  Once inside, the passengers were practically laughing their tails off making fun of how she was making like a raving lunatic not just with her driving, but more so with her rants.  We couldn’t help but shrug our shoulders and share a collective chuckle as we all just made light of her otherwise obnoxious behavior.  It was either get irritated or be amused.  I chose the latter.

Bedtime… time to say my prayers.. to thank Him for another day, and to pray for a blessed one tomorrwow.

Leave a Reply

