Art Journal Every Day Updates

I haven’t done an update on my Art Journal Every Day project for a while now and I thought I’d do that before I got too far behind.

Here’s one where I had an all white plain background, and I used one of my fancy paper napkins to cover the masking tape I had used to secure the two sides of the layout together. (My book is falling apart on me!)
Art Journal Every Day

I simply cut out the flowers from two sides of the napkin and laid them out in the middle to cover the masking tape. I drew some word art on one side and confined the journaling to the other.

The next one is part of a multi-page layout I had done a while back, with cutouts of “HAPPY MEMORIES” done over a three layout spread.

Art Journal Every Day

Here is the second page layout.  I completed the spread and even managed to zentangle on the back of the first word cutout.

Art Journal Every Day

The third layout spread still has the back of the cut out word blank.

Art Journal Every Day

I’ve even gone further with the next layout. I had the word art done a long time ago, but didn’t know where to put it unntil I came across another  all-white background.
Art Journal Every Day

As you can see, I simply zentangled around the word art and proceeded to art journal on to the next layout — and more about that for next time.

I’m trying to be consistent with the journaling and hope to finish up this book by the end of the year. I am tempted to start another one but I don’t have the energy or the time.  Sometimes even just choosing the “format” or size of the journal can be such an effort.

No matter how short my entry is, I try to write something down every day, or work on the layout surrounding the journaling somehow.  Here’s to another wonderful week ahead for everyone…

Leave a Reply

