Going to Plan B

I bought a nice dress, fit it and thought it fit nicely, had it dry cleaned when the dress I had ordered online turned out to be totally blah, and I thought I was all set. I put on my body girdle, and the zipper just wouldn’t budge up because Alan said it was too wide a gap. Duh… (This, of course means that I can no longer return the dress so I will have to “shrink” into it.)

Plan B: My black formal dress. I had sworn I wouldn’t wear black in the spirit of the celebration, but I am comforting myself with the thought that my research told me it is acceptable to wear black in evening wedding receptions. So I am praying that I am not the only one wearing black tonight. The proverbial “Little Black Dress” to the rescue…

I managed to do my face without any mishaps and I am grateful I was able to put on liquid eyeliner without a slip. That can be a challenge at times when my hand lands a tad heavy on one and I would have to “adjust” the other by drawing it thicker.

My allergies (asthma) notwithstanding, I think I will survive the night. Thanks to Plan B.

Leave a comment